ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Catherine Pratson Human Resources Director



Commissioners of St. Mary's County

James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

Sheriff's Office Retirement Plan (SORP) Board Thursday, March 28, 2019 Time: 1:00 pm Location: Chesapeake Building, 41770 Baldridge St., Leonardtown, MD.

<u>AGENDA</u>

- Call to Order (R. Bridgett)
- Roll Call (R. Bridgett)
 - Approval of the March 28, 2019 Agenda
 - Approval of the February 28, 2019 Meeting Minutes
- Old Business
 - DROP Program Update (C. Pratson)
 - Proposed SORP Amendment (C. Pratson)
 - Identifying DROP Contributions on Pay Stubs (K. Gates)
- New Business
 - SORP Citizen Representative
- Committee Reports
 - Administrator's Report (K. Gates)
- Public Comments (R. Bridgett)
- Adjourn (R. Bridgett)

If you cannot attend this meeting, please notify me at (301) 475-4200, Ext. 71104 or e-mail at: <u>Karen.gates@stmarysmd.com</u>.

Distribution: <u>Board of Trustees Members</u> Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator Jeannett Cudmore, Chief Financial Officer Sgt. Shawn Moses, Sheriff's Office Representative Sgt. Clay Safford, Sheriff's Office Representative Dr. Tracy Harris, Citizen Member

<u>Others</u> Catherine Pratson, Plan Administrator Karen Gates, Plan Coordinator